Faculty and Staff

National Board Certification is an advanced teaching credential achieved upon successful completion of a voluntary assessment program designed to recognize effective and accomplished teachers who meet high standards based on what teachers should know and be able to do.  As part of the certification process, candidates complete 10 assessments that are reviewed by trained teachers in their certificate areas. The assessments include four portfolio entries that feature teaching practice and six constructed response exercises that assess content knowledge.   Woodruff Middle School has eight National Board Certified faculty members, including Ashley Bennett, Cassandra Barksdale, Jami Guker, Tammy Linder, Mary Runyans, Chad Shaver, Mandy Shaver, Selena Turnipseed, and Meagan Wagner.

Science Teachers

 Meredith Ard, Mary Runyans, Bill Kish, Tamara Branch ,Gail High science teachers


Social Studies Teachers

Stefanie Harrison, Daniel Westmoreland, Ty Skinner, Gail High, Danielle Thomas

social studies


Math Teachers

Grant Ramsey, Staci Howard, Giada Parris, Cassandra Barksdale, Amber Watts, 
Cindy Bennet,  Mandy Shaver, Ashley Bennett, Jami Gukermath teachers

English/Language Arts Teachers

Julia Kitchens, Danielle Thomas, Lane Farmer,  Suzanne McConnell, Amber Lee, Sharon West, Allison Williams, Jennifer Smith,  Lynn Richardsonela teachers


Learning Specialists

Melanie Williams, Wanda Brown, Aaron Linder, Tammy Linder,  Amy Hiott

learning specialists

Encore Teachers

Adrian Mosley, Carolyn Huckeba, Jon Jansen, Tonja Westmoreland, Duane Thompson, Emily Wireman, Bryan McConnell, Jonathan Gilstrap   

Encore teachers